Energy Efficiency

What is section J?

In May 2006 the Australian Building Codes Board introduced Section J - Energy Efficiency into the Building Code of Australia (BCA). Section J is included as a minimum standard for all Class 2 to 9 buildings to reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

How we can help

Buildings and applicable services are required to achieve minimum energy efficiency performance standards under each Part of Section J. We can provide Deemed-to-Satisfy compliance reporting for class 5-9 buildings. MSA Group has vast experience in the provision of BCA Section J Compliance.

Residential buildings - 6-star from May 2012

What does 6-star requirements mean? Many builders may not be ready for the new 6-star energy efficiency requirements from 1 May 2012.

Get the right advice on what you need to do to make sure you are BCA compliant for the new energy efficiency standards.

Home Services Building Surveying Energy Efficiency Disabled Access Appraisal Private Certification About Links Contact Us

View Mobile Site View Desktop Site

Copyright © 2012 MSA Group Pty Ltd. All RIghts Reserved. Designed By Alexander Rafferty.